Palmyra Township, Portage County Ohio
Palmyra Township Zoning Commission PDF Print E-mail
Written by Palmyra Township   
Friday, 02 September 2005 00:30


The Palmyra Township Zoning Commission is delegated a range of powers under Chapter 519 of the Ohio Revised Code. However, they are not empowered to adopt plans. They may use planning consultants, other professionals, and other public officials to assist them in drawing up a comprehensive set of zoning regulations or amendments to the existing regulations. They may then recommend the zoning regulations or amendments they drafted to the Palmyra Township Board of Trustees for adoption subsequent to a public hearing.

Like the Zoning Board of Appeals, the Zoning Commission consists of five members, two alternates, and a board secretary. The Zoning Commission are residents of the Township who are appointed by the Board of Trustees for a five year term. Member appointments are staggered so one term expires each year. If you are interested in serving on the Zoning Commission, please send your resume with letter of interest to the Township Clerk. Should you have any questions, please contact one of the Palmyra Township Trustees.

Zoning Commission meetings are open to the public and are held at the Palmyra Township Fire Department located at 3956 State Route 225 on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM.

The current Zoning Commission members are:

Name Term Expires
Karen Whitney
Jake Haser
Brad Vaughan 12/31/22
Mike Chilson 12/31/23
Jim Crawford 12/31/19
Kathy Cofojohn - 1st Alternate
Open Position - 2nd Alternate
Kathy Cofojohn - Board Secretary
Last Updated on Tuesday, 21 May 2019 14:07

Find more about Weather in Diamond, OH

Mailing Address:
Palmyra Township Trustees
c/o Kathleen S. Cofojohn, Fiscal Officer
10100 Williams Rd
Diamond, OH  44412

Palmyra Township, Powered by Joomla! and designed by SiteGround web hosting